Tags

, ,

The back alley has been very forthcoming this summer! Another find I scored… just a plain wooden Ikea highchair that was headed for the land fill.

Okay… I’m getting really bad at remembering to photograph the “before” pics!!

Here’s the chair partially primed… I always seem to remember my camera as

I’m in the middle of priming something (argh).

I grabbed it and immediately knew it would look soooooooo much better if it was bright red. Another trip to Home Depot where I bought 2 cans of Rustoleum spray paint in apple red. I wanted a satin finish, but they only had gloss in stock, so I bought it anyway hoping it would look alright. I primed it using a spray primer and then got to applying the red. The gloss actually looks great – I applied three coats of paint and called it a day. Done. … A nice splash of colour!

BUT… WAIT.

The poor thing sat in my garage like this for several weeks… I just didn’t LOVE it. It needed a little something, but it didn’t hit me until I was stenciling my Pretty Little Thing – it needs a little splash of white!

I like the upgrade:

Here’s the before and after pics:

Hope you like it!

Linking up to the parties listed on my Girls Just Want To Have Fun page.

