Tags

, , ,

Last summer a friend and I met up at White Rock for a beach day with the kids and some lunch at one of our favorite fish and chip places, Moby Dick’s. On the wall beside our table was this sign:

You could say that it spoke to me, so I took a picture of it and thought I could maybe use it in some way to make my own wall art. Well, it’s been over six months now, and I’ve finally figured out what to do! I’ve seen a several tutorials online showing how to print on burlap {and have probably even pinned a few of them}, so I decided to give this a try since I had just the right size piece of scrap left over from my burlap pillows.

I cut my burlap just a little bit smaller than a regular 81/2 ” by 11″ piece of printer paper and sprayed it with adhesive and attached the two. Then I printed up my quote in a word document and sized it/aligned it and printed out a few test copies until I got the size font I wanted and the right position on the paper. Then I put in the burlap and held my breath as I pushed the print button! It worked like a charm!

The frame is from IKEA and was $5. I like how the back has little levers that snap the photo in to close it so easily. I’m thinking I need some more of these frames for my upcoming gallery wall project (one of my goals for 2012)!

I was just thinking…. wouldn’t it be fun to have a gallery wall full of favorite quotes? What a great idea for an office or den!

Linking up to the parties here and:

WOW

Homestoriesatoz

The CSI Project

