Tags

, , , ,

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you are all having a good weekend. I was able to get out on Saturday and visit two wonderful vintage markets and an organic blueberry farm, and had a great time! Any of you who’ve been reading my blog for a little while have probably figured out that I really have a thing for mason jars. Love, love, love them! So, I decided to make these metallic animal ones. Aren’t they CUTE?! Very West Elm-ish don’t you think? These were so EASY to make. I bought a couple packages of small plastic animals at the dollar store and glued them to the lids…At first I used hot glue, but later noticed that a few of the animals were already starting to come loose, so I decided to glue them all on again using gorilla glue (how appropriate!). This worked better. Then I sprayed them with a couple coats of metallic spray paint and voila!!I can’t decide which one is my favourite… I can picture these in a child’s bedroom with all of their little treasures stored inside… or in a primary classroom {maybe my own!} holding things like erasers, crayons, paper clips, elastic bands… so many possible uses!! Actually… I think the moose is my favourite.

If you like these, you might also like the GIVEAWAY I have going on right now until August 6th. Check it out here.

Sharing at the parties listed here as well as:

DIY Showoff

Tip Junkie

Coastal Charm

WOW

Redoux

French Country Cottage

SNS

