Tags

,

Did I mention I’m painting the laundry room, hallway, and bathroom this summer AND doing a bunch of projects for each space as well? A bit  crazy ambitious, but I’m slowly getting stuff done! The painting is {with the exception of a few touch ups} is done {including cupboards, moldings and the door} in the laundry room, but I still have two projects left to complete before the full laundry room reveal. In the meantime, here’s one project that’s now hanging on the wall above the dryer:

This is a cheap and quick way to add a little interest to your laundry room!

I was Pinspired by Richella over at Imparting Grace and followed her fantastic tutorial, but basically all you need is:

  • 1  large pack of clothes pins {$2 at Dollarama}
  • 1 round mirror (Dollarama has them in packs of 3 for $2)
  • 2 glass plates (1 large & 1 small) – $2.50 for both.
  • silicone sealant (borrowed from my husbands toolbox)

All the materials cost me $6.50

The only thing I did differently from Richella’s tutorial was to use silicone sealant instead of hot glue to attach the plates together.

Isn’t it cute??Can you see my daughter in the picture below?The mirror is now hanging above the dryer, so you can admire yourself while folding (hee hee)!

Sharing at:

DIY Showoff

Debbie-Doos

Coastal Charm

All Star Block Party

Blackerry Vine

Tip Junkie

Savvy Southern Style

French Country Cottage

Transformation Thursday

Redoux

Funky Junk Interiors

