Meet Georgia…

I think this is the first piece of furniture that I’ve given a name!! Some of my Facebook followers might remember this little end table that I picked up {literally} on a run about a month ago. I really liked all of the detailing on the edges and legs. I decided to try one of the CeCe Caldwell sample pots that I picked up a few months ago. The one I chose is a really soft green – I think it’s called Texas Prairie. I used two light coats of this and then used white acrylic paint and a small brush to highlight all of the raised detailing.

I love the claws on the feet!

The name Georgia came about thanks to my husband. He said when he walked into the garage the other day and saw the table he was “blown away” by how different it looked. He commented that he couldn’t believe it when I first brought “it” home, but seeing the table now, he was quite shocked at the transformation! He’s a big history buff and his assessment was that the table definitely reminded him of Georgian furniture with Neoclassical elements….but my painting technique was French Country. Um, yes!(?)…. I agree COMPLETELY! Anyhoo… Georgia it is.

She’s for sale in The Shoppe.
Sharing at:

DIY Showoff

Debbie Doos

All Star Block Party

Coastal Charm

Tip Junkie

Savvy Southern Style

Primp

Shabby Creek Cottage

French Country Cottage

Redoux

Miss Mustard Seed

Funky Junk Interiors

