Tags

, ,

I was at IKEA a few days ago, picking up a few little things for Christmas and fell in love with these cute artificial trees – they look so incredibly real!I picked one up for my son’s bedroom. My daughter already has her own mini tree that she likes to decorate, and I thought it was time for my son to get one of his own. I rummaged through my stash of fabric scraps for this piece of burlap…

and held it around the base, while I wrapped twine around a couple of times and then tied a knot.

I added some cute  ribbon with Santa’s buckle on it that I picked up at Michael’s, over the twine and tied a bow.

Then I added some cute mini ball ornaments {also from IKEA}… now we just need to find a little star for the top!

Sharing at:

DIY Showoff

Debbie Doos

Coastal Charm

Blackberry Vine

All Star Block Party

Savvy Southern Style

Liz Marie Blog

The Shabby Creek Cottage

Redoux

French Country Cottage

Tatertots and Jello

Funky Junk Interiors

