Tags

, , , , , ,

I recently bought a flat of mason jars at the grocery store on sale for less than $2!! Score!!!! I bought them with visions of Anthropologie Snow Globes dancing in my head… but haven’t had the time for yet another trip to Michaels for supplies (maybe next week when I’m off work!!). So, instead I decided to turn a couple of them into vases for a Christmas bouquet.

All I needed to do for this project was:

  • attach some twine using a hot glue gun around the lip of each jar.
  • eat a piece of shortbread and admire my handiwork.
  • find the nearest Xmas tree lot near my house on the way home from work and scavenge through their trimmings for some blue spruce, noble fir, and douglas greenery.
  • Plead with my husband (who decided to go out for a walk in the evening) to arm himself with scissors and snip several branches of holly from a neighbors yard (oops… did I say neighbor? I meant our backyard). Hee hee.
  • Fuss. Rearrange. Fuss. Rearrange.
  • eat a piece of shortbread (okay 5 pieces!)
  • Admire.
  • eat one last piece of shortbread.
  • Walk in and out of the kitchen taking deep whiffs of the HEAVENLY Christmas tree scent.

Sharing at the linky parties here and WOW and Today’s Creative Blog