Tags

,

My neighbors have been spying on me. I’m sure they have been watching me drag furniture down the alley late at night; sand furniture behind the garage and spray paint on my lawn. I’m sure of this because the other day I was outside spray painting some mason jars and left them out in the sun to dry while we took the kids for a walk to the park. When we returned, it was nap time, so I headed back to check on my jars and noticed a brown wooden trunk in the backyard {our yard is fenced}.

I peered inside, inspected it, looked around {all the while thinking, “This would look great painted white with some french graphics on it!”} and dragged it into the garage. I asked my husband if he had picked up a trunk for me – Nope. I asked my brother-in-law’s girlfriend {who’d been by earlier} if she’d brought it over for me. Nope.

So, I’m pretty sure that my neighbors {if you’re reading this please reveal your identity!!} have been watching all of my antics in the backyard and thought… “Hey, let’s give that old brown hunk-of-junk trunk to her… maybe she can do something with it!” I had a good laugh over the thought of them watching me puzzling over this trunk in the yard and then carting it off to my lair, like a mouse with a piece of cheese. I will have to post a picture of it in the alley when I’m finished – maybe they’ll come back to claim it!

The next day after the mysterious trunk appearance,  my mom also brought me over this treasure. She found it while out on a walk with a friend, with a big FREE sign on it. I love that people are bringing me stuff! I think this cane chair has so much potential and it’s in great shape!

Can’t wait to begin these two makeovers.

Kathryn