Tags

, , ,

I’ve had this IKEA parsons table for years.


Its been used for many things, but right now it’s being used in the kitchen for a computer table. The white finish was quite worn, so I decided to give it a little update.
I used the same chalk paint recipe and color that I used on these end tables. I removed the legs and painted the entire thing with two coats, except for the top, which I painted white.
Then I got my quatrefoil stencil (see how I made it here) that I’ve been dying to try out and stenciled the surface in grey. To finish it off I used minwax clear.Oh my gosh… please ignore the mangle of cords!!! Not to mention the mess of papers! Now I know what one of my upcoming projects for 2012 should be!!

I’m loving this pattern! I’m already wondering what to use it on next!

Linking up to the parties here and WOW.