Tags

, ,

On Saturday I participated in my first vintage market –  The Olde Farmhouse Vintage Market out at the Albion Fairgrounds in Maple Ridge.

I went to set up late Friday night, and was awed by all the amazing vendors taking part in this event!! I’ve never set up a booth or staged anything like this before, but once I got going, I found that I enjoyed the challenge of making the booth look like a store. Barb and Leah, the wonderful gals that are in charge of this event gave me the great advice of adding a table in the back with some burlap and putting my large french provincial coffee table on top. I love that it was at eye level, and it really became the focal point of the booth. I was also able to display my smaller items on top and underneath it. Here’s my booth once it was set up:The coffee table sold very quickly!

One of my first customers bought my favourite piece… an old frame that I put a quote in: “MARRY THE BEAST AND GET THAT LIBRARY”. Can you guess which movie that’s from?!

I made some book flowers to add as decoration here and there and got many compliments on them.

The turn out for the market was great… my booth got quite crowded at times!!

My Paris Flea Market sign sold to a young girl. Her mom came over and said that she was to shy to ask if she could buy it because she didn’t have quite enough money… needless to say, I made sure she went home with it. I can just picture it on a wall in her room. She came over and thanked me afterwards… I’m glad it’s going to a good home.

I even got to see some familiar faces at the market! I made sure to check out my bloggy friend, Claudine’s booth Condensed Home Love….

My friend Jane that I used to work with popped by for a visit…

So did my little niece!!

She was very impressed with my queen bee pillow:

I think she wears it well.

I did have a little time to check out some of the other vendors, while my husband manned the booth… check out these great displays:

I love the eggs!

I saw lots of cool frames and mirrors…

This Dick and Jane bag is to die for… I kinda wish I’d bought one. It would be so perfect for work.

I love the finish on this rocking chair.

I loved this booth. Jentiques I think. What a great idea to sell the rolls of burlap. I wish I’d had more time to browse around her booth. I love her taste. I was SUPER excited to discover that a distributor for CeCe Caldwell paints was at the market!! I made sure that I got over there and ended up buying 2 cans of paint, 1 can of wax and three sample paint pots. Can’t wait to try this paint out!!!The market sure seemed like a big success thanks to Leah and Barb for their vision and hard work. I can see this being a big hit in the coming years!!Such amazing displays. I’m already looking forward to next year. I fell in love with this table. I wonder if it sold…

Over the next few weeks I will be posting about many of the projects in my booth at the market. I haven’t had a chance to share them yet and can’t wait to give you a closer look at what I’ve been working on over the past few months and fill you in on what the big sellers were!

Have a great week!

Kathryn

Sharing at the parties here as well as:

DIY Showoff

Tip Junkie

WOW

Coastal Charm